ltmcd 2466

Aberdeen | What Do I Wish For Now? (Singles + Extras 1994-2004)

First ever singles compilation by cult Californian indiepop combo Aberdeen, the Sarah Records signing featuring Beth Arzy (of Trembling Blue Stars) and John Girgus (Languis). This 69 minute, 18 track collection featuring all tracks from their five singles on Sarah Records and Tremelo Arm Users Club released between 1994 and 2004, as well as three extra tracks from rare compilation albums. The booklet also features a detailed band history and a wealth of rare images. Their music appeared in several editions of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, in which the band themselves appeared in Season 7.
Standout tracks on What Do I Wish For Now? include Super Sunny Summer, Sink Or Float and The Boy Has Gone Away. Also included are covers of songs by The Field Mice and Biff Bang Pow.

| tracklist
01 Byron
02 Toy Tambourine
03 Fran
04 Fireworks
05 When It Doesn't Matter
06 Super Sunny Summer
07 Snapdragon
08 I Think I'm Falling
09 Marine Parade
10 She Never Understood
11 Sink Or Float
12 Drive
13 The Boy Has Gone Away
14 Miss You Now You're Gone
15 Emma's House
16 Florida
17 Late Bloomer
18 Kyoto Death Song

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 1,50 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 2,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.



All contents Copyright © 2006 by LTM Publishing & FB.